I know that seems too harsh for a sacred cliche of new years resolutions. I myself have made loads of new resolutions with every new year, needless to mention that I’ve failed mostly.

I don’t have what it needs to jus keep up with resolutions, goals, plans, to-do lists and more, nonetheless that doesn’t stop me from making each of those over and over again as I fail. Guess that’s my talent, to edit and create plans at non stop pace ๐Ÿ˜€ :D.

The issue with people like me, assuming there is at least a single person like me, is that an idea or plan or suggestion pops up in our heads and it feels brilliant and we get to noting it down and creating plans and structures to make it work, now till here it feels like any regular idea planning, the issue starts when the idea turns into obsession of turning it into perfect idea.

ย ย ย ย ย  The non stop editing, adding of elements, excessive detailing, making the idea a project rather than making a project out of the idea, and then, it happens. The roadblock comes into existence, guess what, it’s yourself. ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

Now, I know it seems like I’ve figured it all out, so where is the issue?? Issue is that, the inspirational, working and determined part of my brain which is currently putting down this post will at some point go in to hibernation. Then comes popping other part of the brain which is been lurking around for its chance, the lazy, what difference does it make, self loathing and depressive brain.

ย ย ย ย  As easily as the former brain goes into hibernation, the latter never ceases to exist.

So what do I do, usually I just curl onto the other side and give it in. Do I feel satisfied then?? Do I stop making plans and living the day?? Definitely not!!!

How can I, when I have the hibernated part of brain to come out of its sleep at the exact time when I’m getting cozy with myself. And goes the circle, the duel between the two contradictory parts of your brain continuing for a lifetime.

I am really jealous of people who can like put a plan, stick to it and say yes I’ve done it, coz for me I’d definitely get to the planing and doing part, but at the end I may have achieved the original unedited idea but the perfectionized idea laughs at me for failing. Which ultimately results in just giving up and then hating the total stigma of failed resolutions.

Guess I’ll just stick to making one and only resolution I can pretty much keep up

  1. Try and balance the contradictory parts of your brain, in attempt of keeping your sanity.

Well if that fails, asylum isn’t far ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

For everyone else, I do wish you all the luck and blessing for succeeding at your resolutions, at least someone is doing it right. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy New Year!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Love,

Grace Anne

 

2 thoughts on “New Year! New Resolutions! New Failures!

Leave a Reply

